Reviews

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let others know the wonderful experience your family had here at Good Harbor House. We are happy to have added you to “our” renter family and look forward to your return. Best wishes.

Suzanne & Sheryl.

We felt so cared for

We felt so cared for at the Good Harbor House. The hospitality was wonderful! My children and parents had a terrific time with our shared meals on the deck overlooking the lovely garden. Close to everything, you just can’t beat the location – a short walk downhill to the bridge at Good Harbor Beach!
-K.P. August 2015

Staying at the Good Harbor House was wonderful

Staying at the Good Harbor House was wonderful! Just vacationing by ourselves as a young couple, we could not have picked a more affordable or charming place to stay, We stayed in the Good Harbor House “Suite”, which was perfect for two. Very clean and kept room , with all amenities excluding a stove. We had a nice clean bathroom, storage space, closets, as well as a tv, and AC. The beach was literally in view, and booking from mid week to mid week could not have been more perfect. Besides the weekend days, there was pretty much no one at Good Harbor beach all week. We even had our own backyard area, with some privacy from the rest of the vacationing tenants. Suzanne was more than helpful as a host, letting us know the best restaurants, events and things to see. I even had a sore neck and Suzanne was sweet enough to lend me a heating pad the moment I mentioned it. Suzanne and the Good Harbor House were also more than accommodating with parking. Over the span of our stay, we both had family come to visit for the day, and Suzanne was able to accommodate our cars, when parking at Good Harbor Beach is definitely no easy feat. Overall, I would definitely recommend the Good Harbor House if you would like a smaller more intimate private vacation, or if you need to host a large group, she has different setups for all types. The house and location are beautiful, and staying there I think it’d be very difficult not to have a wonderful time!
-Amy and Rob on 08/09/2015

They had everything we needed

Great place to vacation. Was with my daughter and two grandkids, ages 4 and 7. They had everything we needed plus beach towels, toys, chairs and a cart to bring it all to the beach, just a block away. Good Harbor beach is perfect for families. In addition the kids could play in their lovely yard. I also enjoyed the porch with table and chairs to enjoy coffee and our meals. Would recommend it highly!
-BB from VT on 07/06/2015

Perfect for a family getaway

I rented the apartment for our family of four (children ages 1 and 3), and my parents rented the guest suite. We really appreciated being near each other while having separate accommodations. Both rental spaces were immaculate and comfortable, perfect for relaxing after a long day at the beach. We were able to prepare some simple meals in the apartment kitchen, and the owners were happy to supply additional cooking equipment when requested. There were plenty of clean linens available, including beach towels. The large porch and private yard were an added bonus, giving our kids more space to run and play and offering a lovely setting for an outdoor meal. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Gloucester and hope to return to Good Harbor House.
-TC on 12/29/2013

Managers Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property and let others know the wonderful experience your family had here at Good Harbor House. We are happy to have added you to “our” renter family and look forward to your return. Best wishes. Suzanne & Sheryl.

“Bring Your Kayak” the Ad Said…

“Bring Your Kayak” the Ad Said…
So we did and circumnavigated Cape ann on it. Enjoyed the hot showers afterwards at our cozy accommodations at Good Harbor House where everything is close by. Great friendly owners with tons of information about Gloucester and Rockport. Large porch with wifi, so we could monitor our teenager as she paddled from Good Harbor Beach to Straitsmouth and to the Greasy Pole in Gloucester Harbor. Great paddling venue with a large beautiful landscaped yard to hose down your kayaks on the restful grass. Safe and clean laundromat is conveniently close, next to a beauty shop and cafe. There are two supermarkets two blocks away and of course, an ice cream shop close by too. We most certainly will stay at Good Harbor House again.
-12/19/2013

A Wonderful Vacation!

We stayed at Good Harbor House for the first time this year and we had a wonderful vacation. The appartment was clean, comfortable and perfect for our little family. We enjoyed eating or reading on the porch overlooking the beautiful garden. And the beach is just at the end of the quiet Beach Rd! The renters, Suzanne and Sheryl, are very nice persons and easy to talk to. We felt like we were «at home away from home». We sure intend to be back next year!
-08/07/2013

A Slice of Heaven

Good Harbor House is a slice of heaven on earth…The accommodations are cozy and clean and the location is perfect. Sheryl and Suzanne are wonderful and helpful.This was our first year staying at Good Harbor and we are going to make it an annual tradition!
-GH visitor on 07/27/2013
Managers Response: Hi Erica. Thank you for your wonderful review. It means a lot to us.Our Best for a good year. Till next summer…..Suzanne & SherylGood Harbor House

A Relaxing, comfortable, and well cared home away from home

My family and I have stayed at Good Harbor house for the past five or six years. We have been coming to Gloucester every year for more than 20 years. Good Harbor house is, hands down, our favorite place to stay out of all the places we have tried. The location is perfect–just a short block to the beach, and also a close walk to a grocery store and ice cream stand. The apartment is comfortable, well maintained, and extremely clean, with a lovely wide porch that seems to catch the cool breezes even on the hottest days. The owners are always available but never intrusive, eager to make our stay enjoyable. When friends ask for recommendations, Good Harbor house is always first on my list.
-Anna P on 07/02/2013

Great Owners, Great Location, Comfortable Room

The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We had, I think, a room somewhat different from other rooms. It’s design was a bit funky but in a good way. Everything was clean and comfortable. Walk to a very nice beach was a short block. Ours was a romantic getaway and we had a wonderful time.Note: this is a B&B; (albeit without the second B, breakfast) not a vacation home rental.
-01/24/2012

A Perfect Location

The apartment at Good Harbor House is a great place for a vacation. It is located in a beautiful Victorian house and just a short distance by foot from Good Harbor Beach, the best beach of the area. The beach was featured in a movie starring al Pacino, but we can’t remember the name of it. In the movie, the beach is lavishly praised.The apartment is very nice, very clean and well furnished with all the necessities. We particularly appreciate the nice towels and lots of it! The bed is very comfortable and the sofa-bed in the living room also. It has a lovely balcony with table and chairs so that one can eat out. The balcony overlooks a very attractive garden. The two owners, Suzanne and Sheryl, are charming ladies and very helpful. The surrounding area is very beautiful, just a short distance from the ocean. One can enjoy walking along the rocky coastline on atlantic Road or go downtown Gloucester passing through the very active waterfront. And for the rainy days, Boston is just 55 minutes away by train
Ron- 11/14/2011

What a beautiful house in a beautiful location

The accommodations were clean and charming. The apartment was well appointed. We were within a very sort walk to what we believe is the best beach in Gloucester. I have recommended this location to my supervisor at work. The apartment opened to a wonderful garden with mature plants and bold colors. My wife and family to staying here again. We have stayed in Gloucester for the last 17 years and this has with out a doubt been a favorite!
-Paul Lossowski on 11/06/2011

Great Rental

This was my 2nd time renting the Guest Suite at the Good Harbour House. My first stay was with my husband and the second was with my husband and 13 month old. The space is perfect for a couple and certainly do-able but not as comfortable with a toddler. The other rental from the Good Harbour House would be much better next time. The main benefit of staying at the Good Harbour House is its proximity to the beach. It doesn’t get that much better. It is also very close to the grocery store which is great because the room has everything you need to prepare breakfast. There is also a beautiful garden. The bathroom is clean but a bit cramped. Perfectly good for a couple but tight with a baby. Suzanne and Sheryl were great hosts. Always asking if we needed anything.
-Gloucester Fan on 10/27/2011

Heavenly

we have been coming to gloucester for many years, and have stayed in various places. this is by far the best! clean, friendly, with a location that can’t be beat. all the amenities work, unlike other places we have stayed, which makes mealtime easy if travelling with kids. it’s a three minute walk to the most beautiful beach, and central to great restaurants. you can’t go wrong!
-Dena on 10/20/2011

Absolutely perfect in every way

My husband and I have stayed in the Garden apartment several times in the summers. We love everything about the place. The room is cozy and has all the amenities to enjoy a simple meal. Walking a block to the best beach in New England is fantastic. The friendliness of the owners makes you feel so welcome. You will love it!
-03/10/2011

Excellent Accommodations

The apartment at Good Harbor House is very well maintained and comfortable. We have stayed there for a week each of the past four summers. The beautiful Good Harbor Beach is a short walk of less than a block away. The town of Gloucester has many good restaurants and attractions. We would recommend Good harbor House to anyone.
-11/20/2009

Better than a home away from home

We have been staying at Good Harbor Beach for almost 20 years at a variety of places. Good Harbor House is by far our favorite. It is very convenient to the beach, very clean and comfortable, and the owners are gracious hosts. When they great us warmly each summer we really feel that they are happy to see us and happy to share their home with us.
-11/12/2009

Good Harbor House

They were very accommodating to my needs and the location was great
The owners were very willing to work with my changing needs before my arrival. The room had all the things I needed to make my stay comfortable and the location was great, right down the street form the best beach intown.
-03/10/2011

Quiet Relaxing friendly Good Harbor House

Stayed a few times at this B&B (without the breakfast). Location is wonderful. The house is very clean and tastefully appointed. The hosts are very accomodating and effective. We plan to return.
-11/13/2009